Awards for Excellence

The REIV Awards for Excellence recognise, reward and celebrate excellence in real estate.

REIV Members can participate in the annual Awards for Excellence by making a submission as per the eligibility criteria published every year. The Awards are an opportunity to celebrate your achievements, successes and initiatives over the past 12 months.

Award Categories & Eligibility Criteria Available  1 June 2020 Information Booklet
Awards for Excellence
Winners Announced
See Winners and Finalists



2020 may look different but it sure has led to more new ideas and innovations than ever before. The 2020 REIV Awards for Excellence also looked different. This year, more than ever, it is important for the industry to come together to celebrate excellence in real estate. While we can’t have the same in-person celebrations, the Awards give us an incredible platform to support and recognise the work done by real estate professionals across the State. 

The 2020 Awards are about boosting your online profile and sharing your success with your network. We are excited to showcase your achievements and help discover new opportunities. Leaf through our interactive magazine to click and share the winner reveal videos and participate in a celebration of the Victorian real estate sector. 


Create your point of difference
Recognition from the peak body in Victorian real estate is a major achievement and could be the difference to set you apart from competitors. All winners and finalists receive the REIV Awards for Excellence logo to help promote their success. 

Award categories to recognise the various facets of real estate 
The REIV continually reviews Award categories and criteria to ensure that all aspects of the sector are given due recognition. A wide range of Award categories are available so whether you are a Selling Agent, Owners Corporation Manager, Business Broker, Property Manager or someone focusing on Business Development, there is a category for you. Please review the Awards criteria document for details.

Entering is simple and free
The online portal makes it simple to enter the REIV Awards. Draft your submission at a time and place convinient to you. No fee is charged to enter a submission.              




REIV Awards for Excellence 2020 - Winners and Finalists


1. Corporate Promotion Award


2. Marketing and Communications Award


3. Best Website Award


4. Community Service Award


5. Innovation Award


6. Residential Marketing Award (Budget under $10k)


7. Residential Marketing Award (Budget over $10k)


8. Project Marketing Award


9. Outstanding New Agent of the Year 


10. Operational Leadership Award


11. Operational Support Award


12. Buyers’ Agent of the Year


13. Business Broker of the Year


14. Owners Corporation Manager of the Year


15. Achievement Award


16. Business Development Manager of the Year


17. Marketer of the Year


18. PropertyData Sales Agency of the Year - Metro


19. PropertyData Sales Agency of the Year - Regional

20. Residential Property Manager of the Year 


21. Residential Property Management Team of the Year


22. Commercial Property Manager of the Year


23. Commercial Salesperson of the Year


24. Residential Salesperson of the Year 


25. Residential Salesperson of the Year (Executive)


26. Residential Sales Team of the Year


27. Commercial & Industrial Gold Award for Overall Marketing Excellence


28. Commercial Agency of the Year


29. Small Residential Agency of the Year


30. Medium Residential Agency of the Year


31. Large Residential Agency of the Year


32. Property Valuer of the Year


33. Residential Property Manager of the Year (Executive)


34. Senior Online Auctioneer of the Year