New Australian President for International Real Estate Federation

Date: 22 Nov 18

Real Estate of Institute of Victoria (REIV) CEO Gil King today announced that Greg Young of Queensland’s
Young Property Group has been appointed FIABCI Australia President.

Mr King said FIABCI Australia members endorsed Mr Young’s appointment at the Annual
General Meeting on Wednesday, 21 November 2018.

“Greg brings a wealth of experience to this role, having worked in real estate since 1982,” Mr
King said.

“As well as heading up several Queensland agencies over the years and calling more than
3000 auctions, Greg has been an innovative force in the industry, starting up, the largest horse property website in the Southern Hemisphere, in
2014 and, which has 1500 Australian farm property listings, in 2016.”
Mr Young said he was honoured to be elected President of the Australian Chapter of the
world’s leading international real estate organisation.

“FIABCI is not only relevant to real estate agents but for anyone who is associated with real
estate such as developers, architects, engineers, valuers and bankers,” Mr Young said.

“Being involved in FIABCI gives you a global perspective on the real estate industry;
elements of which can be implemented in Australia. Currently FIABCI is working with the
United Nations on the UN- Habitat project which has worldwide ramifications.

“My aspiration for my term as President is to raise the profile of FIABCI, especially among
young members. I am also passionate about the implementation of UN – Habitat and Urban
Monitoring Labs in Australia.”

Mr Young thanked outgoing President Samantha Payne for her service and congratulated
incoming Vice Presidents John Sexton of Sexton Glover Watts (South Australia), Chris
McGregor of First National Real Estate McGregor (Tasmania) and Marnie Hill of Elders
Brown and Banks (Tasmania) on their appointments.

REIV President Robyn Waters was the first Australian female to be elected as FIABCI World
President in 2014 and is the current Trustee to the International Ethical Standards Coalition.

Media contact:
Chanelle Pearson 0402 241 621